Fly on the Wall Sunday: Men of Action

One man’s heaven is another man’s hell. When a bomber targets Oahu, Hawaii can a skilled bomb tech stop the sequence before detonation? Percileo Dugan-Mishoto, a.k.a. Lucky Leo, is about to find out that hell is not hot; it’s explosive. If he wants to save his city, and the woman of his heart, he’ll have to stop a deranged bomber first. When it comes down to one bomb after another, can Leo sever all the deadly connections; or will Lucky Leo’s luck run out?

 

Excerpt:

 

“I’m Eve McGregor. I’m following the squad around.”

“I know who you are,” he nearly barked. “Safety line is back there.” He pointed. She looked, acknowledging his directional shift.

She shrugged. “All the action’s up here.” She returned her attention to the man in front of her, taking in his rugged demeanor. He wasn’t very friendly, but then why would he be? He was just in a room with a bomb that had caused a massive evacuation, except for the media who seemed to be refusing to move back any farther.

“Get behind the line,” he said dryly.

“Give me a story,” she countered. “How did you get him out of there alive?”

“Look,” he leveled his tone. “You’re going to be following me around soon enough. Go take the day off; go to the beach, go shopping—”

“That doesn’t seem like good advice,” she pointed to the mall.

He laughed and shook his head. The first hint of his tough as nails exterior cracking. “Whatever it is you do, just go do it and stay out of here.”

“Tell me how you got him out and I’ll get out of your hair until I officially start. You’re Percileo I presume.”

“You presume right,” he said. “My friends call me Leo, or Lucky Leo. Nobody calls me Percileo except my parents—on occasion.”

She nodded. “Everybody calls me Eve. No shock there. Now,” she pushed her shoulders back and stood her ground. “Give me something to write about tonight.”

He smiled and shook his head. “You are going to be a handful; aren’t you?”

“That depends.”

“On what?”

“On how difficult you try to make my job.”

 

Explosive: Deadly Connections will be out in August 2012. Not much longer to wait for the release of book ten in the Men of Action series.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

