Friday Dish: Desire Means Everything

Friday again…already…okay, it has been a busy enough week for me to be happy it’s Friday. Of course my Friday is no longer like Friday’s used to be for me. I will still be working tomorrow, and the day after that, and the day after that… ;). I think desire means everything; well, maybe almost everything. It definitely plays a big role in productivity.

By way of productiveness I think this week has been fairly decent. I finished another time travel story (first draft) and it is now in line for edits. I managed to get a lot of work done on Jet’s story in the Special Ops: Search and Rescue segment. I finished the first round of complete edits for Alex’s story. I’ll do another round of edits and then I can get it ready to go to my beta/editor. I have the August book releases mostly prepped (which I’ll finish today) so they’ll be ready for release in August. Yes, the next book in the Men of Action series will be among the two August book releases (I changed the cover  for the MOA book by the way).

I did a little sewing, a little knitting and a lot of cleaning. Basically, I checked almost every thing off my to-do list each day except for yesterday. Yesterday I spent most of the day running errands and cleaning so I got very little of anything else done. I did a little sewing and decided that I really want to change the back of the corset…a lot. So my Victorian corset is turning into something else…not really sure what to call it yet, but if I can pull it off (and I don’t wimp out on the changes) it should be pretty when it’s done. Of course I still have a really long way to go. I have made this corset twice…one would think it wouldn’t be taking me this long. It feels like it’s taking forever…but I think part of that is just my low level of desire. Desire means everything I think. When I speed through sewing it’s always because my mind is focused on it and my desire to work on the project is high. Right now I’m kind of in a “blah” sewing and knitting mood and sewing just isn’t at the top of my “want to-do” list.

Basically it’s been a productive week, and I’m gearing up for a busy weekend. I’m planning to spend the weekend working. Jet’s story has really taken over so I want to work on that and then I’ll get to the editing stages of the time travel book. If I’m really good I’ll be sure to get some sewing in this weekend too. I won’t finish the corset–I’m missing too many needed materials for that–but it would be nice to get almost to the finish line.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place. Have a good weekend you all :).

 

Leave a Reply

