Fly on the Wall Sunday: Dream Walker

Thanks subconscious for waking me up with strange dream after strange dream. I don’t know how I would have awakened at one o’clock in the morning without you :(. Oh well, since I am awake with no chances of going back to sleep I decided to get up and do the Sunday blog. And of course this leads me to a story that I don’t think I’ve really told you all about. Dream Walker. This story was first released in 2007 and rereleased late last year on Lulu and Amazon Kindle. I don’t think many of you have read this particular book from the Gifted Liaisons series. I liked the premise of this book so much that I wrote another one; The Dream Stalker.

 

In Dream Walker, Daya is a lawyer and Warren is a dream walking detective. When he decides to walk his way into Daya’s dreams he gets more than he bargained for. The brilliant attorney has her own troubles and getting to know the heart behind the woman is showing Warren that not all lawyers are the same. For a cop who catches the bad guys he never thought he would fall for a woman who defended them, but something about this woman has drawn him in to the point of no return. Now the only thing he can think about besides getting into her dreams is getting into her bed. Will the distraction cause him to lose sight of why he entered her dreams in the first place? Find out in Dream Walker.

 

Excerpt:

“What I need is evidence.”

“Don’t even think about it.”

“Why not? We can’t let him get away with this.”

“You’re going to get yourself killed. Leave it to the cops.”

“What’s with the singular? If I go, you go. We could sneak into the crime scene—”

“No.”

“I’m rather bossy. I’m not sure I like this side of myself.”

“First of all—”

Abruptly, she vanished from her dream. Her eyes flared open as a cold hand massaged her neck. Daya jumped from her chair, knocking it and the papers on her desk to the floor. She glared at Isaac. “How the hell did you get in my house?”

 

It’s going to take more than Daya’s brilliant legal skills to survive this waking nightmare. Warren’s determined to save her in her dream world, but can he save her in the waking world too? Find out in Dream Walker.

Leave a Reply

