Fly on the Wall Sunday: Educating Australia

Australia is definitely marching to her own beat–fortunately, she is a drummer so keeping a beat isn’t a problem for her. If Kyle can keep up with her sense of logic these two just might have a chance at a building something more than an instructor-student relationship. Of course Australia’s stalker might not like that too much.

Educating Australia will be out soon in the Maid for Hire and Educating Australia combination book.

Excerpt:

“Why don’t they walk you to your car?”

“Because obviously they realize I can walk myself. Listen,” she shut the door. “I do this all the time…”

“And had I been somebody out to hurt you I could have.”

“That’s why you’re teaching me how to fight.” She couldn’t live her life in fear, and the guys weren’t always going to be there to walk her to her car.

He blew out an exasperated breath. “At least get somebody to walk you to your car next time. You’re carrying a lot of gear…”

“It’s practically on rollers,” she said. “Like a big suitcase and a couple carry on pieces.”

“Still,” he looked annoyed. “Be smarter. Let somebody walk you to your car.”

“Did you just call me stupid?”

“No,” he calmed his voice. “God, you are the most exasperating woman.”

“I think God is a woman too. But I don’t think she’d be happy with you calling her exasperating.”

“I was talking about you.” His eyebrows lowered as he folded his arms across his chest.

“Oh. My name is Australia, not God.” She enunciated. He shook his head.

“I can’t believe I’m…never mind.” He shook his head again. “Just get in the car.”

 

Maid for Hire & Educating Australia combination book is coming soon to All Romance E-Books, Kindle, Lulu and Nook.

Leave a Reply

