Help Me Pick a Name

Okay blog readers, I need your help. I’m starting a new detective series and while usually I have trouble picking a great guy name, this time my issue is reversed. I have the guy’s name, but I haven’t picked a great female name yet. My lead female is a detective, and right now that’s about all I know about her. So, here’s where you come in. I want you to help me pick her name.

Here’s how it works. You give me name suggestion(s) and I’ll collect them all, narrow them down and then all of you can vote on the names to pick which name becomes the lead female character’s name.  Now even if the name you suggest isn’t chosen for the lead female’s name, that doesn’t mean that it won’t end up in this series or any of my other books. I am always writing and characters need names so I’m sure I can find a home for the names you suggest. So will you help me out? Please?

You can post names in the comment field here on my blog or inbox me on Face Book, or if you have my email address you can email me. And if you’re on Twitter you can reach me there too :). Please have all the name suggestions in by the end of April so that we can start voting in May. I would really love to have her name picked by the end of the first week in May. Thanks to all of you help out in my quest for a name.

Leave a Reply

