Fly on the Wall Sunday

I need a beach and a lot of sunshine, and a cute bikini in some place where I can smell the tropical flowers. In short, I need a vacation. But I don’t think I’m getting one this year, so moving right along.

Vendetta and Shadow Hills: April Showers are supposed to be out today. I got an email from Amazon letting me know both books were available for purchase, but the links they sent me don’t work and I can’t find the books, so I have no idea where both books are right now. I sent an email to Amazon so with hopes I’ll hear back from them and then I can let you all know. If you find out before me, please let me know?

I have already given you all a look at Vendetta, the Men of Action series book and so now I am going to give you a look at the fourth book in the Shadow Hills series. There are only two more books in this series and then it’s over. I had fun writing this series, and I’m glad that some of you had a chance to come to this fictional small mountain town with me. I love writing. It’s such an amazing experience for me, and it always has been. While I know I won’t publish every book that I write, it has been nice sharing some of my work with other readers. Anyway, the future of my career in writing can wait for another blog. Let’s talk Shadow Hills.

Shadow Hills: April Showers cover

Blurb:

They say April showers bring May flowers, but in Shadow Hills it’s bringing much more. This gossip hungry town is about to be hit with two scandalous revelations. Can they survive? Or will a Pandora’s Box of secrets rip this small mountain town apart? Come to Shadow Hills this April and see how our residents weather the storm.

Excerpt:

“Mom. I swear he’s not like the others.” He sure as hell wasn’t like the others because if he had been the man working a case like hers he would have taken the bastard out, pulled his pants down and cut off his reason for calling himself a man. There was no way in hell he would have badgered a teen and her family into not pressing charges. He was getting angry just thinking about the situation.

“Good,” she said as she looked at the ring on her daughter’s finger. “You have something you want to tell me?” She eyed the ring again. Anya didn’t catch on, but Tanner did. They hadn’t exactly called her family yet. Actually, they hadn’t really told anybody. He had mentioned it to a friend, but that was only because Kevin had called to check up on how he was adjusting to the life of a small town sheriff. He wasn’t sure why his friend felt the need to check in with him every four months and ask the same questions about the job, but he did. They conversed between then, but every four months, like clockwork, he called for the “how’s small town life,” chat that generally ended with him telling him to move on past Natalie’s betrayal and find another woman—a good woman. This time he was actually able to tell him that he had, and he was going to marry her too. For the first time since he had met Kevin, the man was speechless.

“How did you get here? The roads were impassable. Unless you came through Dugan Falls, but even though it’s a big city there isn’t an airport there.” Anya really needed to work on taking note of her surroundings better. She completely missed her mother’s hinting request for information about the ring on her finger.

“I flew into the airport near the next city over—Richfield, I think is what it was called…blink and you’ll miss it, but they had a small airstrip. Then I talked a very nice truck driver into giving me a ride to Shadow Hills. The roads weren’t that bad actually. I think you all might come out of isolation soon.”

“I’m glad you’re here, but why didn’t you call me? I would have made arrangements for your stay.”

“I’m afraid I come baring bad news…”

This book is available on All Romance E books and Lulu now. It really should be on Amazon Kindle somewhere (at least that’s what the email led me to believe) and I did upload it for Nook, so it should be there soon too. May and June are just…well, a month or two away and I’m thinking with the June release I’ll combine the entire series in one print book. So if anybody would like the series in print it might be available in June as well.

3 comments

  1. I just finished reading Vendetta. Excellent book. I couldn’t put it down. All I can say is wow. I don’t want to spoil the book for anyone who has not read it so all I will say is I did not see that coming. I can not wait for the next book in the series. When will we get to know what the next book will be about? Will it be about Alyssa?

    • I am glad you enjoyed Vendetta. Thank you for letting me know :). The next book is out in June, and yes, it is Alyssa’s story. It’s titled Betrayal of the Dove; I’ll post a little more about it towards the end of May.

Leave a Reply

