Friday Dish: You Take for Granted

I watched Desperate Housewives online earlier this week and the one thing that kind of stuck in my head lately is the premise of the episode, “You Take for Granted.” At the time when I was watching that episode I couldn’t have known how soon and how close to home it was going to hit for my family.  People always assume that there will be another tomorrow, more time to make things right or make a phone call or visit, but there isn’t always a tomorrow, or more time to do the things that we allow to get lost in the daily shuffle of life. Sometimes it takes death to knock life into perspective and it really shouldn’t take something so drastic to remind us of what’s important in life. So if you have somebody in your life that you’re thinking, “I’ll call tomorrow,” make the call today. You never know if tomorrow will ever come for either of you.

It has been a tough few days around here, but up until the last couple days I actually did get a lot of productive editing and writing work done. I’m getting back to work trying to get things ready for an outside round of editing, and trying to stay on top of my to-do list. I’m finishing some books and trying to reconnect with my music studies, and knitting, and well…I hand sewed the darts into the dress I’m making so I think that should count for getting back into sewing. But that’s about it. My moods are kind of up and down right now so I don’t have much cheerfulness to share. With hopes next time I’ll be back to the normal me and we’ll kick off the next Friday Dish with something good—I hope.

That’s all for today. More Dish next week; same time, same place.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

