Friday Dish: Might As Well Face It…I’m Addicted

I love music. I mean, really love music. I can sit there and listen to an orchestral piece and I listen for the call and response, I try to pick out which instruments are playing what, and somewhere while analyzing the piece I attach to it, emotionally, psychologically maybe even physically. It’s that moment where the music is so intoxicating that I literally have to remind myself to breathe. Seriously, when I say I love music I mean I Love music. Maybe I’m a little addicted to it actually.

So, in honor of Women’s History Month I wanted to mention Kristen Miller, a fabulously talented cellist who kicked off a month’s worth of Women’s History performances at the Actors Studio in Tannery in Newburyport. Her performance was for the second, third and fourth of this month, but you can still read about her here:

http://www.wickedlocal.com/newburyport/news/x565042526/Cellist-opens-Women-s-History-Month-at-Tannery-in-Newburyport#axzz1obrccT00

 

That’s all for today. More Dish next week; same time, same place.

Leave a Reply

