Friday Dish: How Quickly It Goes

Hello Friday! This week seems to have just gone by so swiftly. I have been writing and editing. I’m editing Alyssa McGregor’s story now for the third time on my end. It has already gone through my beta/editor and it’s back to me, so I’m trying to get it finished. Thankfully, I have some time. I’m thinking it’s going to be an early June release, or a late May one. I’m working on the book that comes after that one and I think it’s probably at its half way point. I don’t know. I think there’s a lot of story left, but at the same time, I might bring everything together in less words than I’m thinking it might take. I never know until I’m finished how long a story will be. I write it how it plays out in my head so sometimes the ending comes faster than I anticipate and sometimes it takes longer. I like the story, the characters, and the setting, and I really do think it has a ways to go before it’s finished. I shall keep working on it.

 

I’m working on Shadow Hills: For the Love of June. That’s the last book in the six month long series. I’m also gearing up for the release of book three in the Shadow Hills series, and another book that I really like that will be out next month as well, Love’s Last Hope. So, two books in March, two in April because one book is in the Shadow Hills series and the other in the Men of Action series, and then probably one book in May from Shadow Hills. I’m working on Fashionably Dead, which is book two in the Forbidden Passions series, but that’s taking longer because of the move so it may, or may not, be ready in May. I’m not in a rush for that one, so it will be done when it’s done.

 

Then of course there is knitting, and with hopes I’ll get back to sewing by the middle of next month. I think most things should be unpacked and the sewing area should be set up, so I should be able to get back to work. That would be good because I have a lot of fabric and many patterns that I would like to try out. Other than that, not much else is going on. More Dish next week; same time, same place.

Leave a Reply

