Friday Dish: A Productive Week

This week has been busy. I keep telling myself I should stop overloading my to-do list each day and yet, for some inexplicable reason, I keep doing it.

I finished Betrayal of the Dove, book nine in the Men of Action series; so I am now going through and editing, but also making some other changes to the story as well. It’s a little ways off from being in final manuscript stage, but at least it’s close…very close. I also released the second book in the Shadow Hills series. Shadow Hills: No Valentine. It’s about a week early, but I decided since the seventh book in the Men of Action series, Seducing the Bodyguard, comes out on the first of February, that I didn’t really want both of them to come out the same day.

I started book nine in the Men of Action series, still untitled at this time, and while I am still working on Shadow Hills series May book, I’m thinking about the storylines that need to be wrapped up in June. June is the last book in this series so I want to make sure the on-going stories have closure.

We’re trying to prep for yet another move, so between writing, the business of writing, and everything else, I’m getting things packed away. It’s a tiresome and long process, but we must do it. If we procrastinate then we’ll find that moving day is upon us and we’re not ready. Of course we still have to acquire a place, but I’m hoping that will come together within the next couple weeks.

And on top of all the busy and somewhat productive week activities, I’m knitting a shawl to go with my dress for my night out. Yes, I picked which one I’m going to wear and I’ve decided on the black one. I am just hoping right now that I can finish the shawl in time. I don’t remember how long it took me when I made a similar one for my mother last year. I have some time so I have pushed sewing to the side for now so that I can finish this shawl on deadline. Of course I can’t really get to my sewing area now so I wouldn’t be able to do it even if I wanted to. Packing the crates and boxes has taken over my sewing area.

I’m hoping to get back in the darkroom this year. I have some photography projects in mind, one series in particular and I really hope I’ll have a chance to work on this year because I have been thinking about it since last year. Other than working on old stories, starting new stories, packing and knitting, there’s not much new news to report. I hope you all have a fabulous weekend. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

Leave a comment