Friday Dish: My Week in Review

This week I have been working on books in both series. I even started sewing the corset. How is it going?

Men of Action Series

Men of Action series book cover.

This series is going fabulous. I finished book seven a little while ago and now I’m waiting on my editor to read through and help me out with anything I missed. I’m also going to read through it again myself. Overall, I’m happy with the book, love the characters and can’t wait for the book to release in February. In the meantime, I’m working on book eight and having so much fun bringing everybody back on the page. It’s a lot of work, and I so hope it will be ready by the April release date. It’s going a little slower than I normally write, but I attribute that to the fact that I’m also working on the Shadow Hills series more vigorously as well.

Shadow Hills Series

Shadow Hills January Cover

I like this series. It’s fun; it’s different, and I really love how it’s coming together. This series is different from the Men of Action series. I like it, and I hope you all will like it too. Please, when the series hits the available release pile, read the sample, pay attention to the blurb and see if it’s a series you want to get started with. I have complete faith in this series, but as I mentioned it is different. Some of you might not like the setup while others of you might enjoy it very much.

The first book in the Shadow Hills series is the January release of Shadow Hills: Fallen Hero.

Blurb:

Small towns, big secrets.

Tanner Price, former Marine and now sheriff of Shadow Hills, thought he just might die of boredom until a mysterious woman arrived in town. Now all he can think about is uncovering this sexy vixen’s secret. Getting close to her could be dangerous. Will putting one woman’s betrayal behind him and opening his heart to love again turn out to be a mistake?

Shadow Hills: Fallen Hero will be available January 2012 on Amazon Kindle and Lulu.

Other than writing, I have started work on the corset I’m making. Of course I find myself asking why I didn’t just buy one…but I wanted to try my hand at making one so that’s what I’m working on with my sewing projects. I finished the knitted hat, but still need to make a matching scarf. And basically, I have been busy doing the things I love while learning, growing and trying to get ready for yet another year ahead.

That’s all for this week. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

Leave a Reply

