Friday Dish: Where Am I?

Friday’s come along so quickly…well, no, they don’t, but sometimes it feels like it. So, what has been going on with me this week? Well, I joined Facebook and Twitter. I know, it’s amazing. Capri Montgomery on Twitter, and Facebook? Okay, I like Twitter more. Never thought I would say that because I’m not really all that online social network inclined, but I get Twitter more than I get Facebook. I know, with time I’ll understand them both. But that’s just it…time. I’m really focusing on the books right now.

I’m hard at work on the next book in the Men of Action series, and there’s a new series, Shadow Hills, starting in January, so I’m working on that. Not to mention that there is a family series starting later next year that I have already been working on and I really want to finish the murder mystery I’m writing. Love the title, love the cover, now would really love it if I finished the book. It’s not one of those Death on the Nile type mysteries. I tend to do a little more with humor in mine, but I think it will be fun for you all to read. And of course it’s a mystery so you’ll have to figure out ” who done it” while you read. It’s a short story…so far, but might end up being more novella length by the time I’m done with it. I hope to have it out later next year as well.

So, that’s the extent of my activities this week. I’m navigating cyberspace, writing, still working on cello and limited violin practice, and I’m sewing. Wow…I’ve been busy. Maybe I’ll get some work done on the knitted scarf this weekend too.

Leave a Reply

